Skip to content

Alcohol

March 20, 2009

After a completely dry month and a half I am enjoying a Bacardi Breezer. Today we went to the Baracuda, one of the few shops in the area thet sell alcohol without a license. The drive there was a bit annoying as I wanted to stop at a plant nursery first but we couldn’t find it. Of course it was on the road I said we should go but the wise CFO knew better nothing is there so we went in the opposite direction.    After that I got a wrong turn so we made a huge detour but we eventually got to the Baracuda place.

It was like a small warehouse, full of people. I couldn’t believe the amount of alcohol most people bought. I decided that since I got there I should not leave empty handed so I filled my trolley with a lot of bottles of Bacardi Breezers, all sorts and a lot of bottles of wine, white only :-). Hubby got 2 crates of beer of course, and some whisky. We loaded everything  into the car, covering it very well, as it is illegal to carry alcohol without a license and drove off.

We probably won’t do the trip very often as I am not so desperate for the bottle but it’s nice to have some in the house. Esp wine, good for cooking 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. anna permalink
    April 6, 2009 7:43 am

    I’m just leaving a comment so you don’t feel miserable.
    Si astept sa mai ne povestesti … 🙂

    pupice

Leave a Reply

