Skip to content

Covered

February 23, 2009

Our evenings are extremely tiring. We go to the mall. And the little man runs and runs and runs. Hubby and I take turns and in the end we are all tired, bored and cranky. We don’t like malls, i said that before.  The little man does, he just loves running around and exploring. He tries to interact with all other children and sometime they end up chasing each other on the corridor.  All the Emiratis we’ve met with children are very nice and friendly, they don’t seem to be bothered by my little blond charmer staring at them.  He still doesn’t quite know what to think about the covered women, sometimes just ignores them, other times just looks at them strangely, probably not realising they are women.  For me they are amazing. Before coming here I thought that a head to toe covered woman would be strange, weird, terrible and ugly. I could not have been more wrong. I find myself looking with admiration at some of them. You can only see the eyes but there is something beautiful in the way they wear themselves.  Ok, some are fat and not even the black helps the figure but most just look amazing. It’s strange how full of prejudice I am even though I like to consider myself open minded.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

